National President's Cup

NPC Logo mark with stars 01 175 x 175

National Polo Center - Wellington
April 12-21, 2024.

The National President’s Cup has an illustrious 50-year history. Formally known as the Eight Goal Inter-Circuit, it was first played in 1969. The inaugural Eight Goal Inter-Circuit was held at Brandywine Polo Club in Toughkenamon, Pennsylvania, with teams traveling from the Northeastern, Southeastern, Northwestern and Midstate Circuits vying to win the coveted trophy. In 1974, the Eight Goal Inter-Circuit was renamed the National President’s Cup and since then the tournament has been played at USPA Member Clubs nationwide. In 2023, the National President's Cup returned to New Bridge Polo & Country Club in Aiken, South Carolina for the fifth year.

In 2024, the debut of the National President’s Cup at the NPC venue and under a new format, will unite some of the most talented 8-goal teams in the nation. The tournament will consist of up to 14 qualifying tournaments played June 2023 - April 2024, with the winning teams playing the National President’s Cup at NPC at the end of April.

Regional President’s Cup qualifying tournaments will be awarded to one Member Club in each of the 11 USPA circuits. The Florida Circuit, host of the National President’s Cup, will be the only exception, with four qualifying events awarded. The winner of each qualifier will be invited to the National President’s Cup competition and teams advancing from a club outside the Florida Circuit will receive a $10,000 travel stipend.

USPA N Presidents Cup Map 10 04

National President's Cup Qualifiers

Nashville Thumbnail

Friday, June 23, 2023 - Sunday, July 02, 2023

Regional President's Cup

Nashville Polo Club | Franklin, TN

NYC Thumbnail

Tuesday, August 01, 2023 - Tuesday, September 05, 2023

Regional President's Cup

NYC Polo Club | Patterson, NY

Regional Presidents Cup Thumbnail 2

Thursday, August 10, 2023 - Tuesday, August 29, 2023

Regional President's Cup

Beverly Polo Club | The Plains, VA