THE LATEST

NEWS

2023 USPA FALL COMMITTEE, BOARD OF GOVERNORS AND ANNUAL MEMBER MEETING SCHEDULE

Sep 05, 2023 4:00 AM

SHARE
Ā©USPA

The United States Polo Association (USPA) is thrilled to announce that the 2023 USPA Fall Committee, Board of Governors and Annual Member Meeting will take place in Indio, California, at the La Quinta Resort & Club from Wednesday, September 27 through Saturday, September 30. For convenient travel, Palm Springs International (PSP) is the closest airport to the resort, situated approximately 20 miles away.

The USPA Fall Committee, Board of Governors and Annual Member Meeting provides USPA members with the opportunity to audit committees and become more involved with the governance and future direction of the Association. During the Fall Meetings, members can voice their opinions, seek advice and pose questions relevant to the sport. The Association encourages all members to represent their club's interests and interact with the Board and USPA staff. A $1,500 travel reimbursement stipend is available for all Club Delegates, and lunch will be provided to all attending members.

Prior to joining the meetings, USPA Members will need to sign up for a free Zoom account. If you have any questions related to the meetings, please reach out to USPA Director, Governance and Operations Lindsey Ebersbach at lebersbach@uspolo.org.

MEETING HIGHLIGHTS

  • Virtual Zoom Committee and LLC Meetings: Wednesday, September 27 through Saturday, September 30. USPA Members are invited to attend Committee and LLC Meetings.
  • Chairman's Reception: Wednesday, September 27 at 6:30-8:00pm PT
  • Board of Governors Meeting: Saturday, September 30 at 9:00am-12:00pm PT

ZOOM AND IN-PERSON MEETINGS AT LA QUINTA RESORT & CLUB

Wednesday, September 27

BOARD AND STAFF DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 27 at 11:00am-12:00pm PT / 2:00pm-3:00pm ET
Join Zoom Meeting

WOMEN'S COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 27 at 12:00pm-1:00pm PT / 3:00pm-4:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

RULES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 27 at 2:00pm-3:30pm PT / 5:00pm-6:30pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 27 at 3:30pm-4:30pm PT / 6:30pm-7:30pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

Thursday, September 28

ARENA COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 28 at 9:00am-10:00am PT / 12:00pm-1:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 28 at 10:00am-11:00am PT / 1:00pm-2:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

ARMED FORCES COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 28 at 1:00pm-2:00pm PT / 4:00pm-5:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

CLUB AND MEMBERSHIP AND MEMBERSHIP ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 28 at 2:00pm-3:00pm PT / 5:00pm-6:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

INTERCOLLEGIATE/INTERSCHOLASTIC COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 28 at 3:00pm-4:00pm PT / 6:00pm-7:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

EQUINE WELFARE COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 28 at 4:00pm-5:00pm PT / 7:00pm-8:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

Friday, September 29

SAFETY COMMITTEE

Friday, September 29 at 9:00am-10:00am PT / 12:00pm-1:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

LLC PRESENTATIONS

Friday, September 29 at 1:00pm-3:30pm PT / 4:00pm-6:30pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

ANNUAL MEMBER MEETING

Friday, September 29 at 3:30pm-4:30pm PT / 6:30pm-7:30pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

Saturday, September 30

BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEETING

Saturday, September 30 at 9:00am-12:00pm PT / 12:00pm-3:00pm ET
Register for Zoom Meeting

ACCOMMODATIONS

Book your stay at the La Quinta Resort & Club offering a USPA discount.

49499 Eisenhower Drive
La Quinta, California 92253
760-564-4111