Feb 03, 2020 6:06 PM

Anita Avendano Wulff presenting to the 2018 Avendano Memorial Winners:  Tatos: Harry Fuller, Landen Eckbo Daniels, Santiago Zedda & Milo Dorignac
2018 Avendaño Memorial Champions - Tatos (L to R) Harry Fuller, Landen Eckbo Daniels, Santiago Zedda & Milo Dorignac, presented by Anita Avendaño Wulff. ©Polo Training Foundation

Founded by Carlos M. Avendaño, a polo player and horse breeder, the Avendaño Memorial was inspired by Argentina’s Potrillos Cup, a very popular children’s tournament. With the support of William Ylvisaker, Allan Scherer, Francisco Escobar, Carlos Arellano and many others, Carlos and his wife made history in the 1980s by creating an opportunity for children to play competitive, yet friendly, youth polo in the United States. Now years later and supported by the Polo Training Foundation, hundreds of children gather every year for a chance at the title of champion.

The Avendaño Memorial is scheduled for Monday February 17, 2020, at Port Mayaca Polo Club in Okeechobee, Florida. The Polo Training Foundation offers the Avendaño Memorial for 15 and under with levels ranging from leadline to advanced and the Tackeria President's Day Cup for 16-21 year old advanced players.

The online registration closes Friday, February 7, 2020 at 5:00pm ET. Click here to register.