Aug 29, 2016 4:49 PM

Teddy Roosevelt Tournament

SAN ANTONIO, Texas, August 26, 2016---The United States Polo Association, Houston Polo Club and Texas Military Polo Club are proud to present the Fourth Annual Teddy Roosevelt Inter-Service Military Polo Tournament which will take place September 3-4, 2016.

The tournament features teams representing the Army, Marine Corps, Navy and Air Force in 0-4 goal grass polo competition. Two preliminary matches will be held on Saturday, September 3 at A-F Polo Farm beginning at 8:30am ET. The Consolation match will be held Sunday, September 4 at A-F Polo Farm at 8:30am ET.

The Championship match will be held Sunday, September 4 at Houston Polo Club at 4:00pm ET.

Last Year's Teddy Roosevelt Participants


Saturday, September 3
8:30am ET - Navy vs. Air Force at A-F Polo Farm
9:45am ET - Marine Corps vs. Army at A-F Polo Farm

Sunday September 4
8:30 am ET - Consolation Match Teams TBD at A-F Polo Farm
4:00 pm ET - Championship Teams TBD at Houston Polo Club

Teddy Roosevelt Tournament


Army (2015 Teddy Roosevelt Champions) (1.5)
Gal Shweiki (0.5), San Antonio; Army spouse
Oscar Acosta (-1), Heart of Texas
Cody Woodfin (2), Houston
Laurance Armour (0), Houston; Army family member; father and grandfather both in Army

Marine Corps (2)
Keller Henderson (-0.5), Heart of Texas; Army family member
Chris Jones (1), Texas Military; Sergeant, U.S. Marine Corps Reserve
Ariel Rodriguez (1), Heart of Texas
Logan Johnson (0.5), South Texas; Air Force family member; father and grandfather both in Air Force

Navy (1.5)
Rob Cojocaru (-1), Willow Bend; Former Navy Petty Officer
Karl Hilberg (0), Texas Military; Commander, U.S. Navy Retired; father in Navy and grandfather in Army
Wyatt Myr (1.5), Willow Bend
Bobby McCan (1), South Texas; Marine family member

Air Force (1)
Drew Richardson (0), County Line
Leigh Fulkerson (-1), ATX
Cody Goetz (0), Heart of Texas; Major, Texas Air Guard
Javier Insua (2), ATX