Legacy Series.

The USPA Legacy Series stemmed from an idea to rename and restructure the 10-14 Goal USPA Regional Classics. The idea morphed into developing a series to increase the demand for medium-goal tournaments and develop a stronger brand value that USPA Clubs are eager to host. The USPA developed the idea to recognize Memorial Tournaments from individual clubs to tie the rich history of the sport and create a prestigious series that unites clubs around the country.


  • Clubs are to host a tournament within the range of 10-16 Goals, depending on the region and the demand in the area. Ex: 10-14 goals and 12-16 goal level
  • Each club may designate a USPA Memorial Tournament to be played as part of the Legacy Series
  • Tournaments must have a minimum of four teams competing to be eligible, team rosters to be verified two weeks in advance.

2022 Test Tournaments/ Feedback:

  • In 2022 the USPA will offer the Event to be hosted at four USPA Clubs
    • Application process:
      • Application deadline is Tuesday, March 1, 2022
      • Subcommittee will evaluate applications and approve the four events:
        • Consideration for regional for more diverse feedback
        • Consideration for maximum team participation
    • Post Tournament Survey/ Follow-up to Club and Participants


  • Clubs may apply for Prize Money Matching Program and the Bridge to High Goal Initiative
  • USPA will provide the following to each host club:
    • Winner Trophies – Roenisch Bronzes
    • Runner Trophies – Balding Bits
    • Best Playing Pony Sheet
    • Promotional Flutter Flags
    • Hats and other swag
  • Communications Department will offer special Tournament Coverage/Marketing Support, etc.

To take advantage of the Legacy Polo Series initiative please contact USPA Tournament Manager Kaila Dowd at



Click Here

Online shopping is not available in your country

Find Retail Locations